h1

“We have a black, a woman, two jews & a cripple”

August 12, 2006

Disgraced lunatic James Watt’s famous quote about the diversity of his staff seems almost precognitive when you look at the photo on the “Who We Are” section of the TSA website.  So badly did they want to express diversity in their hiring policy (although I’m pretty sure every TSA person I’ve ever seen in either LAX or SFO has been African-American) that they made sure that the guy with only one arm was standing in the front row, with his missing arm facing outwards.  I don’t know about you, but I’m not extra comforted that the organization tasked with emptying out our hair care products as we try to fly anywhere hires one armed men for the job.  No wonder the line at security takes so long.  Besides, shouldn’t they be busy investigating that guy for the murder of Richard Kimble’s wife?

5 comments

  1. “I am TSA” reminds me of http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2658862?htv=12


  2. Hey, c’mon, go easy on the one-armed guy. He’s doing the best that he can, and I’m sure he can always count on his coworkers to give him a hand…


  3. DAMNIT! I so wanted you to serve up the one-armed man joke for me to slam back in the comments. I was so excited (and obviously reading veeeeery slowly) when I saw the setup and then you drove it home yourself. Ah well.


  4. Bwahaha…it’s like the rejects version of a Benneton ad. Did they just go through their office and pick one of each?

    “Eh, nope, not you Akbar. I already have a Sikh for the picture and another turban would just confuse the public.”


  5. Congrats, Chris, that’s officially the funniest comment I’ve ever received on this site.



Leave a Reply

