h1

links for 2006-09-13

September 13, 2006
2 comments

  1. Popsicles are weird. I have a phoebia for them.

    When I was a kid, I was running through the house with a tinker toy in my mouth and a screen door got slammed in my face. The tinker toy jabbed me pretty good in the throat. “what does this have to do with popsicle phoebia?”, you ask.

    (I know typing this next sentence is just lobbing up softballs to hit out of the park.)

    I can’t stand to have wood in my mouth. Just the thought of it makes my teeth hurt. Toothpicks! no way! Popsicle Sticks!!! – I can barely continue to type.

    ANyone else?


  2. “I can’t stand to have wood in my mouth.”

    Oh, man. JK. How could you not find a better way to phrase that?



Leave a Reply

