h1

Everyone’s talking about My Fake Business

March 27, 2007

Well, actually no one’s talking about it.  But I am happy to note that the #1 & #2 results on Google for the phrase “My Fake Business” are my Flickr photo of the card & the related blog entry, so that’s a start.  Clearly when America (or even THE WORLD) searches for their Fake Business needs, I will be the first company that comes to mind.  Millions of dollars of free fake publicity, thanks to the marketing juggernaut that is the jonsonblog!!  I may have to take my friend Sheila’s suggestion & order fake business cards.

I have to admit to being a little downhearted earlier today when a colleague pointed out to me that my secret masterplan to unlimited monetary shenanigans (“Just use your own name as the business name, and your Social Security Number as the Tax ID.“) is actually documented sound financial advice, assuming you get your sound financial advice from dubious sources like “My Money Blog Dot Com.”  It’s somewhat chastening to see one’s nefarious master schemes printed in bold type on self-help websites.

6 comments

  1. Regardless of it being sound financial advice, I doubt those stiffs at “My Money Blog Dot Com” would advise anyone to name their fake business My Fake Business. Probably something like “JR Holdings” or some bullshit like that. You are still a genius.


  2. I would put the advice of “My Money Blog Dot Com” firmly in the “Fake Financial Advice” column, which is totally within the spirit and scope of your venture.


  3. “Sounds like big trouble. You’re going to need plenty of legal advice before this thing is over. As your attorney, I advise you to rent a very fast car with no top. And you’ll need the cocaine. Tape recorder for special messages. Acapulco shirts. Get the hell out of L.A. for at least 48 hours”


  4. Is this BAT COUNTRY?!?


  5. Mission Statement for “My Fake Business”

    1. Endeavor to improve butt-dent in couch (or Barcalounger as appropriate).

    2. Clean out refrigerator by snacking incessantly.

    3. Blog more.

    4. Rule the world.

    It’s just a suggestion.


  6. I want to work for Nathan.



Leave a Reply

