h1

Hacked iPhone ringtone

July 25, 2007

Instrx here.

3 comments

  1. So it took you an hour to hack your ringtone? It’s never good enough is it!?


  2. It really isn’t. I mean, I love my iPhone, but off the top of my head I could rattle off 10 improvements that are so straightforward & obvious, it’s bizarre to me why they weren’t in the product when it launched.


  3. Oh, and btw, it took me an hour to SET UP the capacity to hack my ringtone. It takes maybe five minutes from here on out to copy new ringtones onto the phone, as well as copy any custom code that I want to run (homebrew stuff, etc). In a nutshell, the exploit provides Unix shell access to the iPhone’s OS, so coders can write all sorts of crap for the phone to improve it, starting at the ringtones and going from there.



Leave a Reply

