h1

links for 2007-07-28

July 28, 2007
5 comments

  1. Man do I wish I’d kept my Atari system! I could give a rat’s ass now about video games, but those really take me back. I had completely forgotten about Vanguard.


  2. I wish “they” made Blood Bath for PCs.


  3. Mr Kinsley, you know that you can play any atari 2600 game any time you want via the magic of emulation, right? I mean, every single game, the original code (not a remake or a copy, but the original ROM) playable on your PC.

    Email me, and I’ll send you the ROM of Vanguard, if you want.


  4. Nerd


  5. Yeah, I know they’re still available like that, but it’s just not the same. I miss sitting down on the shag carpet with the Atari system and big ol’ joystick with the one button right smack dab in front of a humongous console TV with a faux Walnut exterior. So, even if I had the Atari system, I still couldn’t really do it up right. But thanks for the offer though.



Leave a Reply

