h1

The Invisible Man

August 23, 2008

My dominance of the Google searches for “Jonathan Rouse” is well documented.  I believe the NY Times published a three part essay on the subject last fall.  However, lost amid all the acclaim I’ve received for promoting the jonsonblog at the expense of other people foolish enough to try and share my spotlight by being named Jonathan Rouse is the fact that my dominance of the front page of Google is nearly a complete inverse of my absence from the Google Image search.

Sure, the first image result when you search for Jonathan Rouse is something I’m responsible for – an old WWII propaganda/training manual I scanned & a friend posted online.  But that’s not really what I look like at all.

In fact, when you get to the “people’s faces” portion of the results, there are 12 or so different people/urls on the front page of the search results, and none of them are me.  Now, I’ll be the first to admit that my handsomness shouldn’t be diluted by the mass media, but seriously, zero pictures of me on the internet?  WTF, Internet?  Am I some monster that you must keep from public view?

Truth of the matter is, I don’t really mind the anonymity, visually, but I DO regret the fact that someone unaquainted with my handsomeness will image search me & see this collection of misfits.  Frankly speaking, none of you other Jonathan Rouses are setting the world on fire with your sexy looks.

2 comments

  1. Oh dear, who have I been spanking too?


  2. LOL, and, did you happen to see the last pic on that Google Image Search Page? 😉



Leave a Reply

