h1

Sweet Jesus Yes

November 21, 2008

I have nothing more to add.

9 comments

  1. gross!


  2. The excellent title and the link text compelled me to click. I haven’t clicked on a jonsonblog link in years, but luckily for me, this time, it didn’t make me want to poke out my own eyeballs with a sharp stick. I did, however, throw up a little bit in my mouth.


  3. Your reticence to embrace the bacon wrapped Turducken goes a long way to explaining why women have yet to accomplish anything of merit. Now go wrap me a sandwich in bacon!


  4. I’d eat vomit wrapped in bacon if it looked that good out of the oven.


  5. That’s impressive, but honestly I’d rather just have a regular old turkey for Thanksgiving. Grandma always used to make the midwestern-style green beans with the bacon in it, so on the bird it seems redundant.

    On a side note, pumpkin pie for breakfast on the day after Thanksgiving is my second most anticipated breakfast of the year. (Christmas morning is tops.)


  6. How do you have time to manage all these websites? I can’t believe anyone else but you would run “BaconToday”.


  7. The only thing better than bacon is something WRAPPED in bacon. Perhaps even BACON wrapped in bacon.

    Bacon is meat candy.


  8. Really? This much love for bacon?

    Every once in a while I’ll enjoy a slice of bacon with breakfast, but I am not about to blow my wad over crispy, greasy pig.

    As a matter of fact, I think bacon may be like the Pixies of the breakfast meats. A lot of dudes thought it was cool to say they LOVE the Pixies back during the reunion tour, but it was kinda’ transparent – a bit gimmicky, you know? Does bacon have the same effect on otherwise independent-minded people?


  9. In Portland, OR, there is a place called “Voodoo Doughnuts”. http://www.voodoodoughnut.com

    They make a wonderful Maple Bar with bacon on top. You can’t go wrong with that.



Leave a Reply

