h1

How Old Now?

November 27, 2008

The 20th Century gave birth to many icons on November 27th; Bruce Lee, Jimi Hendrix, Lakers broadcaster Chick Hearn, the guy who played Urkel, car dealer Cal Worthington.  But none of these titans managed to create & maintain a marginally popular blog the way I have, which I think grants me the honor of “awesomest person born on November 27th, blogging category.”

Recently, I’ve been referring to my sack as being 37 years old, and since today’s my birthday, this has led the many disciples of my sack to assume it is now 38.  Let me promise you that nothing could be further from the truth.  In actuality, we (my sack & I) just turned 37 today.  I’ve just been rounding up in recent posts.

So, for all you readers celebrating my birthday, enjoy it and have a good (and responsible) one.  And for those of you who have managed to find something else to celebrate on this fourth Thursday of November, enjoy that as well.

Also: I’m testing posting images, for work:

3 comments

  1. Happy birthday!


  2. A very belated happy birthday, Jonson. Three more and you’ll be forty. In case you were wondering.


  3. I always end up reminding myself about your birthday in September and October, then completely forgetting to call/send a card/email/etc. on the actual day. Sheesh.

    Anyways, happy belated birthday. Hope it was a good one!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

