h1

Doppelganger

December 15, 2008

I was googling around to make sure that I am still the internet’s most popular Jonathan Rouse (I am) when I discovered an interloper, via his Facebook page.  This man also lives in Southern California, as do I, and is also one of the more popular Jonathan Rouses on the internet (but not the MOST popular one.  That’s me).  He is, however, more eligible for Black Facebook than I am, at least based on our skin color.  Intrigued, I attempted to Facebook befriend him.  Since I figured an anonymous friend request would get rejected, I included a note:

“Hey, I have the same name as you, and I also live in Southern California, only I am white. If you’ve ever wondered what your life would be like if you were white, add me as a friend and we can compare notes.”

Not sure how this will turn out, but I’m pretty sure it will lead to wacky shenanigans where we each show up at events the other one was invited to, like in The Prince & the Pauper or The Parent Trap.  I will give him tips on what it’s like to be white while still being named Jonathan Rouse, and also on how to be more popular on the internet.  No word yet on what he will give me, but various friends I have shared my plans with have suggested “a beating.”

5 comments

  1. Best. Ever.


  2. Dude, how do you walk with testicles the size of pumpkins?


  3. Can I buy the movie rights to this escapade now?


  4. I hate to say it, but after two days of no response, I’m beginning to think Black Jonathan Rouse doesn’t WANT to know what it’s like to be white.


  5. Or he is trying to find your address so he can respond in person.



Leave a Reply

