Archive for January 3rd, 2009

h1

I’m not all that crazy, it turns out

January 3, 2009

I like to think that among my friends I’m the one who is more likely to say or do the amusing/ridiculous/innappropriate thing, and while that might be true, this picture I just found of a naked guy simulating sex with the corpse of a beached whale proves to me that I’m nowhere near as wacky or unconventional as I thought I was.  I’ve seen a lot of things on the internet.  Things that you should never click on, like cephalerotica or worse.  And yet, not only have I never seen a picture of a guy who just pulled off his clothes and climbed on to a rotting whale for the amusement of his friends, I’ve got to confess that the concept of such a series of actions never even occurred to me.  This is simultaneously a relief to my wife & a source of dismay to me.

Three years ago, when we got a statue of a giant moose in our office (finally!), I immediately climbed on top of it & threw out the double viking for a photo opportunity.  I see now that I bring a knife to a gun fight.  Well played, internet.  Well played.

