h1

8 out of 10

July 19, 2016

There’s an ancient game on the iPad that I sometimes drag out & still play, even though I win almost every time. Occasionally I lose. Rarely enough to not be discouraging, but often enough to keep the game challenging. I started counting last week, and it turns out I win about 87% of the time. Those are better odds than the 70 -80% survival odds I have, but still in the same ballpark. Now whenever I play the game and win, I think “that’s one option, one runthrough, where I lived.” And when I lose, I think “and that’s the other option. In that one, I died.”

Leave a Reply

